Website/forum enhancements

24 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
 Liam
(@moveclubadmin)
Honorable Member Admin
Topic starter  

Give it a try whenever you're ready Kate. You can do it from the profile and activity page.
Good point ,David. I'll need to add some basic terms, if I don't already have them on the 'terms' page. My expectation is that people only upload photos that they have taken themselves.

ReplyQuote
(@dorzak)
Estimable Member

Just did a quick scan of the terms. Seem to cover it already. As a user who would upload photos I might want it mentioned that the right to use the content is not exclusive. i.e. if I upload a picture here, and upload it to say a photo contest, the upload to you is not assigning you ownership, just usage.

I am not a lawyer (or solicitor), but something to consider. I have moderated forums on both as a personal volunteer and as a job. Also with you moving, are you going to need to update the Terms so that if a dispute arises over something you don't have to fly back to Ireland to deal with it?

ReplyQuote
 Liam
(@moveclubadmin)
Honorable Member Admin
Topic starter  

Ok, I'll add that non-exlusive verbiage. That page is a template I grabbed online at some point. A CYA page basically. Number 6 does seem to cover it though. I'm not sure it would ever be needed on a small site like this, but who's to say. Thanks for the tips. Appreciate the help.

ReplyQuote
(@bbruton93)

Sounds like a good plan.

ReplyQuote
(@phance)

Absolutely. We are in the process of moving now. We purchased property in Tipperary Co., had to remove the existing house, get planning permission, and in the process of building a replacement house. Happy to do whatever.

ReplyQuote
 Paul
(@pmartin865)

Liam,