Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Introduce yourself here

316 Posts
154 Users
98 Likes
49.9 K Views
(@davespeer)

@cliffjohn3 Cliff, been researching similar options here. I'm leaning towards selling up for what I can and re-buying. Between the money I might get selling, the cost of shipping, the potential for loss or damage, I'm figuring starting fresh might be worth it. 

A few stores I found that are good for price comparisons. 

B&Q (like Home Depot) https://www.diy.com/

Woodies DIY https://www.woodies.ie/

Harvey Norman (electronics etc) https://www.harveynorman.ie/

Argos (Amazon-ish) https://www.argos.ie/

Hope this helps. 

ReplyQuote
(@ullasteprua)

@kinofcoolamber I am a project manager and UX designer that specifically works  with financial institutions- highly regulated businesses are my home turf. I haven’t found any good resources yet- I feel that this idea of the borderless professional needs to grow into itself a bit outside of the EU. 

ReplyQuote
 Liam
(@moveclubadmin)
Honorable Member Admin
Topic starter  
Posted by: @ullasteprua

highly regulated businesses are my home turf

Lots of medical device and pharmaceutical industry in Ireland. Highly regulated also, but not sure how your experience would relate. 

Citco also pop in to mind. They are a financial services company https://www.citco.com/our-expertise/services/banking-and-financial-products/

ReplyQuote
(@mddbrady1)

I am so excited to have found this site!  It looks like a one-stop-shop for planning our move to Ireland.

My husband and I are looking to retire in Ireland in the next 4 years. We would be moving from Florida but plan to keep a small place here for vacationing and visiting our kids.